Japanese group Alice Nine (A9) has revealed that they will be making a comeback late next month.

 

 

The 5-member group was reborn in April, when they made their first comeback after graduating from PSC, and renaming themselves as A9, with “Phoenix.” As seen from the teaser photos, they are dressed in all white to symbolize a new start as they tease for the upcoming release of their start-up EP album “Ginga no oto” on August 23rd. The EP will contain a total of 7 new songs, with 6 full songs and 1 SE song:
 

 

Phoenix
Spiegel
Doukeshi (道化師)
Ryuuseigun (流星群)
Freesia no saku basho (フリージアの咲く場所)
Juudan (銃弾)

 

 

 

Alice Nine (A9) urge fans to look forward to the new album, because they had put in a lot of work and effort to create an extravagant production that will not only appeal to their Japanese fans, but to the international audience as well, despite working under an indie label. For example, for music they worked with well-known names such as Yoshimata Ryo, who has composed for known artists and movies in the past. They has also enlisted the help of the world-renowned designer Yuma Koshino, who shares a friendship with vocalist Show. They also worked with photographer Hiro Kimuro and the art direction was handled by Toshiyuki Suzuki from United Lounge.

 

 

 

alice-nine-a9

 

 

 

As of now, the album will only be available for purchase at the venue during their live performances, starting at their 11th anniversary live Re:Birth -Hishou- August 23rd.  It has not been revealed whether or not they plan to distribute these albums outside of live venues.  Meanwhile, they group has revealed a teaser for the upcoming album by releasing the full music video for the song “Spiegel.” Check it out below:

 

 

 

 

 

Check out their live schedule below:

 

 

Alice Nine 11th Anniversary Live ˹Re:birth-Hishou-˼
August 23 (Sun) [OPEN/START] 16:00/17:00
Toyosu PIT
General ticket sale starts August 1

 

 

 
Alice Nine Tour 2015 ˹Re:birth-Tenshou-˼
Sep 3 (Thu) Sendai darwin
Sep 5 (Sat) Kooriyama HIPSHOT
Sep 15 (Tue) Hamamatsu Madowaku
Sep 17 (Thu) Osaka BIG CAT
Sep 19 (Sat) Hiroshima CLUB QUATTRO
Sep 21 (Mon, public holiday) Kanazawa AZ
Sep 23 ( Wed, public holiday) KYOTO FAN J
Sep 25 (Fri) Nagoya BOTTOM LINE
Sep 29 (Tue) South Korea, Baekam Art Hall
Oct 3 (Sat), 4 (Sun) Shanghai (venue announced later)
Oct 10 (Sat) Taipei, ATT
Oct 11 (Sun) Taichung, TADA
Oct 13 (Tue) Beijing, MAO
Oct 15 (Thu) Wuhan, VOX
Oct 17 (Sat) Guangzhou, SD
Oct 18 (Sun) Hong Kong, E-MAX
Oct 24 (Sat), 25 (Sun) Singapore, LASALLE The Singapore Airlines Theater
Nov 1 (Sun) Malaysia, KL LIVE

 

 
FC limited performance
Alice Nine Tour 2015 ˹Re:birth-Tenshou˼ NUMBER SIX.ONLY
Sep 12 (Sat) Shibuya CLUB QUATTRO
NUMBER SIX. Presents ˹Kachoufugetsu˼
Sep 13 (Sun) Shibuya CLUB QUATTRO