For the run up to the release of IU‘s 4th full length album ‘Palette‘, the soloist has released several teasers, as well as a second pre-release track!


Following the successful response to “Through The Night“, IU collaborated with Oh Hyuk for her second pre-release track “Can’t Love You Anymore” which received an all-kill on music charts as soon as it was released!

The upcoming album will consist of 10 tracks in total, this time with two lead tracks – the title track “Palette” featuring G-Dragon, and “Dear Name“. As expected from the talented artist, the tracklist reveals that IU took part in writing the lyrics and composing for many of the tracks. Take a look at it below.

Palette Tracklist

Although it’s not a lead track, a tasty and immersive teaser for “Jam Jam” was also uploaded for fans to get a flavour of what’s to be expected from the new album.

In addition, it was announced that a music video for track number 4 “Ending Scene” will be released. This track was composed by Sam Kim and will star actor Kim Soo Hyun who has previously worked alongside IU in her dramas such as Dream High and Producer!

Check out the teasers for the two lead tracks “Palette” and “Dear Name” below, as well as the retro-themed images. It appears IU has a lot to show us this comeback, so look forward to her album’s release on April 21st!

[Click to enlarge the images below]


IU is gearing up for her comeback by releasing a second teaser video for “Palette”! Check it out below!