URBANGARDE revealed details of their upcoming single ‘Akumade Akuma‘.

They are a Japanese trauma techno rock band who are already active since 2002.

They now announced a new single,
“This is URBANGARDE. We’re releasing a single after 4 and half years.
Surprisingly, during the last few years that we didn’t release any singles, humankind has gone extinct.
The era of social media has dissociated human lives and divided them into angels (tenshi) and devils (akuma)…
To those of you who used to be human, to those who live insecure days like ghosts,
We will show your true shape through music.
You are devils to the very end.”

The album will be available in a Rugular CD only edition as well as a Limited CD+DVD edition. Both CDs contain the two tracks “Akumade Akuma” and ” Tenshi ni Shiyagare“. While the DVD contains music and performance videos.

Check out the overview below:

Regular Edition
1. Akumade Akuma
2. Tenshi ni Shiyagare
3. Akumade Akuma (Instrumental)
4. Tenshi ni Shiyagare (Instrumental)

Limited Edition
1. Akumade Akuma
2. Tenshi ni Shiyagare

1. Akumade Akuma (Music Video)
2. Akumade Akuma (Dance Video)
3. Femme Fata Fantasy (Music Video)
4. Live Performance from Utsu Fes @ TSUTAYA O-EAST:
– Onepiece Shinjuu
– Kuchibiru Democracy
– Femme Fata Fantasy
– Shinjuku Mon Amour
– Hako Otoko ni Kike
– Daihakai Koukyougaku / Tokai no Alice
– Yameru Idol

The striking new promotion image for ‘Akumade Akuma‘ was shot during their photo sessions for this year’s “URBANGARDExTRMN” photo book, so check it out above.

The single is set to drop on January 4th, 2017 and it was revealed that certain retailers will have special bonuses, like

Tower Records bonus:
– DVD “Gasmask Party”
– Complete video of the 60-min-long “Gasmask Party”, a frantic live show from last December’sShowa 90 tour where all performers and audience had to wear gas masks.

Village Vanguard bonus:
– Reading CD “School Girl Trauma”
– Live CD of the reading performance of the poetry photo book “School Girl Trauma” (released this summer) at Asagaya LOFT-A.

If you aren’t familiar with their music yet, you can check out one of their previous released music videos below. The song is called “Ichiggo Ure“.

Voted Thanks!