YOSHIKI‘s famous band, X JAPAN, opened its official Instagram account this week to commemorate the Japanese DVD/Blu-ray release of “We Are X” on December 13rd. (Instagram: click here)

The band’s award-winning documentary film is currently dominating this week’s charts, earning the #1 spot on Amazon, iTunes, and other retailers.

If you’re curious about this DVD, check out We Are X DVD’s teaser!

This DVD is available on many websites and editions:

The We Are X Japanese video release is available in a Collectors Edition, Special Edition, and Standard Edition. The Blu-ray Collectors Edition includes exclusive gold commemorative packaging able to be wall-mounted for decoration, available as both a 3-disc and 1-disc version.

The 3-disc versions of the Special Edition and Collectors Edition feature original Japanese content, including Yoshiki’s piano performance at the Sundance Film Festival and the Japan “We Are X: World Tour 2017″ edition of the film.

The Japanese releases also include bonus footage, such as the songs “Kurenai” and “Forever Love”, from “X Japan: The Last Live”, held on December 31st, 1997, as well as unreleased footage and interviews with X Japan members not included in the theatrical release. In addition, the Special Edition also includes a 24-page photo book with rare images and liner notes.

The We Are X Limited Edition Color Vinyl Soundtrack, released by Sony Music Japan International on December 13th, achieved #1 on Amazon’s vinyl chart and soundtrack chart; it was the first film soundtrack to reach the Top 3 on the Japanese charts in over 45 years after the famous “Let It Be” by The Beatles.

Limited to 5,000 units, The deluxe exclusive Japanese original version features a red record jacket, double-sided collector’s item poster, 4-page booklet, 1 Japanese bonus track, a double jacket, and separately colored double albums (LP 1 is red, LP 2 is blue).

The We Are X soundtrack album also accomplished the unprecedented feat of ranking No.1 on the British rock album charts. We Are X is the first vinyl album to be released from X JAPAN in 20 years, and the first vinyl record to be released on their old label Sony Music in 28 years after X JAPAN’s debut album “BLUE BLOOD“, released in 1989.

If you’re interested, here’s where to buy the “We Are X Limited Edition Vinyl Soundtrack”:

on Amazon Japan: http://bit.ly/WeAreX_LtdVinylAmz
on HMV: http://bit.ly/WeAreX_LtdVinylHMV

If you’re curious about the DVD or the other versions, here’s both the international and Japanese websites:

– International Website: http://wearexfilm.com
– Japanese Website: http://www.wearexfilm.jp

If you want to know more about X JAPAN, its members and its company, here’s all the official links to keep up with this amazing, powerful band.

X JAPAN official links:

– Website: http://www.xjapan.com
– Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/XJapan
– Twitter: https://twitter.com/xjapanofficial
– Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/xjapanofficial

Members’ official websites:

– TOSHl: https://toshi-samuraijapan.com
– PATA: http://www.pata-official.com
– HEATH: http://www.heath.co.jp
– SUGIZO: http://sugizo.com
– HIDE: http://www.hide-city.com
– TAIJI: http://taiji-tsglaston.com

YOSHIKI official links:

– Website: http://www.yoshiki.net
– Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/YoshikiOfficial
– Twitter: https://twitter.com/yoshikiofficial
– Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/yoshikiofficial
– YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/yoshikiofficial


Voted Thanks!